Medina Rugby Celebrates 2019 season at Team Banquet

Medina Rugby held their 2019 banquets on June 5th for the Co-Ed Flag, Middle School Boys & High School Boys teams and June 11th for the Middle School Girls & High School Girls teams. It was an historic night for the High School programs, as Varsity players received official School Letters, an honor 9 years in the making. Team coaches also handed out individual awards for MVP, Rookie of the Year, Back of the Year, Warrior Spirit, and Beast of the Bs.

High School Girls Varsity Letter Winners
High School Girls Team Award Winners
(L-R) Sarah Burneson – Warrior Spirit, Miranda Boyd – Beast of Bs, Maddy Clouse – Back of the Year, Rosa Treece – Rookie of the Year, Haylee Roach – Forward of the Year, Mary Tschannen – MVP (not pictured Olivia Vozar – Warrior Spirit)
High School Boys Varsity Letter Winners
High School Boys Award Winners
(L-R) Logan Marcellus – Warrior Spirit, Vinny Pfahl – Rookie of the Year, Zach Ridler – Back of the Year, Logan Schulz – Forward of the Year, Jake Wolf – Beast of the Bs, Mason Juka – MVP
Middle School Girls Award Winners
(L-R) Piper Jackson – Beast of the Bs, Parker Allen – MVP,
Patricia Finding – Warrior Spirit
Middle School Boys Award Winners
(L-R) Josh Monroe – Warrior Spirit, Noah Young – Beast of the Bs, Austin Stratton – MVP
Co-Ed Flag Award Winners
3-4 Flag: Julian Shubrowsky – MVP, Lillyah Clay – Warrior Spirit
5-6 Flag: Rachel Coleman – MVP, Mia Lazar – Warrior Spirit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s